How Great Shall Be Your Joy

YSA32

October 23, 2017

This week has been a great week.  The work here has really picked up and we have a lot of things going really good for us.  This has been one of the best transfer of my mission, and has been one of the greatest moments of my life.  

 As such, I recently had a thought, it is this: “I am so grateful to be able to be able to serve the Lord”.  As I expressed this thought to my Heavenly Father I felt the spirit very strongly.  It is a amazing privilege to be able to serve, especially in missionary work.

Elder Dallin H. Oaks said:

“We do not preach and teach in order to ‘bring people into the Church’ or to increase the membership of the Church. We do not preach and teach just to persuade people to live better lives. … We invite all to come unto Christ by repentance and baptism and confirmation in order to open the doors of the celestial kingdom to the sons and daughters of God.”

That quote stirs me. When I meet somebody who is willing to meet with us I think of how I will be able to play a part in the greatest blessing somebody can receive in this life.  It is such a privilege and a responsibility, and it has brought me great joy.

Regards from Elder Brown.

 

One thought on “How Great Shall Be Your Joy

Leave a Reply

