Transfers

alexmission48

My North Ogden East District Selfie. I have not mastered the art of looking into the lens while taking a selfie.

 

January 16, 2017

So, for the first time in forever, I actually got transferred. I will no longer be in North Ogden East area. Which makes me sad considering that this has been an awesome place, and a great place to serve in. But I am happy to leave and go to something else. I need change honestly.

Before I say where I am going, let me tell you my recap of this my time in the North Ogden East Area.

The Days of Short:

I remember first coming here to North Ogden East, still intimidated about being a missionary. I had no idea what to expect.  But I took one look at the suburbs and Ben Lomund mountain and I just knew I was going to have a great time. My trainer, Elder Short, was exactly what I needed, someone who was like me and who wanted me to be the best missionary I could be. We had a great time those three months. We baptized, found people, taught, walked, and we were missionaries.  Those summer and fall days helped me get used to Utah. The odd abundance of trees in this area also helped.  It felt like home the moment I got here.

New companion and New Work:

When Elder Richardson arrived things changed a lot. This was the first time I didn’t have my trainer here to guide me, and the first time I had to take charge of the area for myself.  During this time I learned to love this area and the people here. These last weeks were some of my most spiritual experiences that I have ever had.  I learned so much about Heavenly Father, Jesus Christ, the Holy Ghost, and very importantly I learned more about myself.  And after this past six weeks I know for a fact that God is our loving Heavenly Father, that Jesus is the Christ, that the Holy Ghost is our guide, and that I have been called and prepared for everything that God put in my way.  I learned how to give support, how to care more about others than myself, how to teach people, how to put first things first, how to study scriptures, how to call upon God in my trials, and how to lift myself up.

Finally, without further ado, I am going to Fielding Utah.

I will be finishing the training of Elder Whitby. This will be a car area, because the Fielding Stake is huge. Also there are polygamists in my area so yeah, this will be fun.  The area is very rural and there are only seven companionships (fourteen missionaries) in the whole zone. But that is really all I know, so yeah.  It will be fun.

I have a lot to pack, and not much time to pack, so I won’t be able to message anybody else today sorry.

Regards from Elder Alexander Brown

P.S. My New Mailing Address is:

Elder Alex Brown

Box 95, 15307 N. 5475 W.

Riverside UT, 84334

More Pictures:

alexmission46

My North Ogden District from left to right: Elder Bower (district leader), Elder Hansen, Me, Elder Richardson (otherwise known as my twin), Sister Ricketts, Sister Schultz.

alexmission50

Snow drifts in North Ogden.

alexmission49

Leave a Reply

