#Light the World

alexmission25

Me, covered in snow

 

Monday, November 28, 2016

Transfers Next Week.

Transfers are fast approaching, and I have no idea what is going to happen next week.  Yay.

I got a chance to do some service is week, in Brigham City. We had an opportunity to take part in a service project, putting food baskets together for needy families. Here is a sped-up video of us working.

Thanksgiving Service Project

This week our investigator decided not to get baptized. Basically, we found out our investigator did not actually want to meet with us any more but he was too shy to speak up about it.  That’s okay. It is good that he was able to tell us what he wanted. And now we have more time to find new people to teach.

This area is getting crazy busy in the evening. Today we could not plan at all because all our time was taken up. Good problem to have. And because transfers are coming up I didn’t buy any food this week so I could deplete what I already have.  Also because I didn’t  cook anything last week, I needed to cook my food before it went bad. And I finally figured out how to make burgers. They are delicious. Who knew that letting the patty stay on one side instead of flipping constantly works better. Not me!

And finally, today it SNOWED!!!!!!

alexmission26

Snow!!!

🌨. 🌨🌨 🌨.  🌨🌨🌨 ❄️❄️❄️❄️☃❄️❄️❄️❄️ 🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫

Our entire zone got into a huge snowball fight today.  It was a lot of fun.  I really love winter, it is my favorite season. There is so much to love, the snow, New Years, my birthday, and of course Christmas.

Speaking of Christmas I encourage everybody to check out the church’s new Christmas initiative, #LIGHTtheWORLD. You can find it at Mormon.org. It is really awesome I really love what they are doing.

Regards from Elder Brown.

One thought on “#Light the World

Leave a Reply

