Awesome!

alexmission15

Halloween, me and a creepy clown doll.

 

 

October 31, 2016

This week has been awesome.  The area seems to be on fire and we are getting a lot of work done.  My new companion Elder Richardson looks kinda like me, and he is a super hard worker. 

alexmission17

Introducing Elder Richardson. Do you think we look alike?

 

I have felt a stronger desire to be the best I can this week, and we have done some great things. But it has not been all awesome. I managed to get food poisoning on Friday and had a terrible night, and had to share a bit too much time with the bathroom.  I didn’t get better until Sunday and couldn’t do much.  In fact, I probably pushed myself to do more than I should have done.

But even after that I’m extremely excited for the baptism this week. Baptisms are awesome events and everybody involved always ends up feeling so good after the baptism.

I’m still not feeling the best so this letter is going to be shorter.

Regards from Elder Brown.

One thought on “Awesome!

  1. Loved your short but meaningful letter. It’s always good when we’re motivated to do more. As we raise the bar we become more of who we were meant to be. When we settle for mediocrity we stall in our progress to become Gods and Goddesses as they know all things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

