Transfers Redux

Transfers Redux

It is that time again, time to find out where I am going, and what companion I’m going to have.

This transfer (six week period) has been amazing. I have learned so much and I have seen how patience has helped me in my mission and how the Lord has opened the doors to so much work here. I have learned so much about Jesus this transfer. I have finished the book of Mormon again and I have started the Doctrine and Covenants and the Old Testament.  I have taught the restoration more times than I can count. We scheduled somebody for a baptismal date. We worked hard to grow our teaching pool by a great deal. We’ve had to make hard choices to drop some people, and we have had misfortune along the way. However, when we went out with faith, and did our best, and had that knowledge that no matter what we can get through anything with the power of Jesus Christ’s atonement, everything just worked out in the end.

Now I’m ready to start a new part of my mission, to get to know somebody else, and to work hard wherever the Lord calls me.  I can’t say I know where I going to go, or even what is going to happen to this area, but I know that no matter what things are going to be great, because Christ knows where everyone needs to go.

Without further ado….

I am staying in North Ogden East area!!!

And my new companion is Elder Richardson, who apparently looks just like me!!!

This is going to be awesome!!!

Regards from Elder Brown

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

